I got a phone call early evening and it was the gentleman who was going to train me for the job I thought was not something I was to do.

We talked for over an hour and I discussed every concern I had and I told him how I felt about certain things.  He explained things and clarified things. And, when that hour was over, I realized maybe I panicked when there was nothing to panic about.

I realized, during the course of our conversation, that we were talking about the same things, but we were just using different terms for those things.  He said he is a Christian and, while working with clients, 40 or so people were brought to Christ.  He did mention God and said that he acknowledges that God has a plan for our lives and this program will help me be the best person I can be to do all that God wants me to do, with regards to the plan He has for my life.  He did tell me that, if I feel ANYTHING is going against the Bible, I should let him know. He said he would not do things if they were against God and the Bible.  He said that all that he is doing is to help other people.

I can buy that.  I do see that what I believe God’s plan is for me (and my husband)- full-time ministry, someday, I would need to be my very best and learn how to effectively communicate and carry myself, even in ministry. And, I do believe this ministry is going to be big. My husband and I will be in contact with MANY  people.  The more educated you can become about the world, and people, and even ourselves, the better off you will be.

So, I see, that is what this program is all about. It is multifaceted, so you will, not only be successful in your job, you will be successful in life.

A lot of what I was having reservations about had to do with business in general. In business, surveys are taken, groups are observed and analyzed, people are studied- their spending habits, etc.  In business, there is a lot of psychology that goes along with it, to develop marketing strategies in order to be successful.  The end result is profit, making a dollar, actually making as many dollars as possible.  I have no problem with any of this.

It was just something new and unexpected.  However unexpected things can, sometimes, be most rewarding.  They can be exactly what you need. Even though you never thought you needed them at all.

 

 

Leave a Reply

