I never know where my time goes…

Every day I try to get things done early in the morning, I end up doing them late afternoon.

Something always comes up.  Or, I get involved in some other project.

Today, I wanted to visit a sweet lady I used to help when I was her PCA- Personal Care Assistant in the morning.  But, I finally got out the door to see her around 3:30 in the afternoon.

I helped her for about 6 months.  And, then, she went to a facility where she could get more care.  She is so lovely.  She is my adopted grandma.

Today was the second time I visited her.  I came with a cute little plush grey bunny.  And, I’m glad I did. Tomorrow is her birthday and I didn’t know. She kissed the little bunny.  She really liked it.  She always gives me a hug when I see her. And, she says, “I love you” to me. I, of course, say “I love you” to her, too.

It is true. Sometimes, the closest family you’ll ever have is not your blood family at all, but other people God puts in your life who are gifts and treasures that touch your life in ways you never imagined.

God has given me several “new” grandmas after my blood grandmas passed away.  And, these ladies were very special to me.

I am making it a point to visit my newest grandma every other week or so.  I want to regularly visit her because she touches my life so much.

Leave a Reply

