Yesterday, I went to get my work schedule for the following week.

And, I was not on it. I found out from my manager who hired me that the owner of the restaurant told her to not schedule me and 4 other people.

After 3 days, I wondered- what could I have possibly done wrong???

I only had 2 1/2 hours of training, but I thought I was doing pretty well. I counted on the 20 hours each week.  Now, I have no idea how we will pay the bills.

It may have been an issue of the manager hiring me and the owner didn’t think they needed help at the moment. Who knows?  I am supposed to call the manager on Thursday to find out what the deal is.  Meanwhile, I am immediately looking for another job.

Leave a Reply

