I was told yesterday that I could not work 4 hour shifts at Walmart, when 3 other managers said it was possible.  So, I can’t work at Walmart.

It is a huge store with tons of new products, tons of customers on top of that with all the products they use- perfume, scented shampoo and fabric softeners, etc.

I didn’t think I would be able to work there at all with allergies to numerous things. But, I was wanting to try a lighter shift. Because, I believed with fewer hours, I would be able to do it.  However,  I was told I had to do 8 hour shifts, 6 hour shifts, etc.  I wouldn’t even be able to do some 4 hours shifts along with some longer shifts, which I was willing to do.

So, I am back to square one, still needing my financial situation to change and I have no idea how it will.

I have even wondered if there is something at work on a spiritual level. Because, I just can’t find a job I can do for nothing.

I have filled out countless applications, gone on countless interviews; and, yet, nothing.

I have even started NOT wearing an outfit I used to wear to interviews thinking that the outfit was the reason I was not getting the job.

NOPE.

I wore an entirely different outfit to my interview at Walmart the other day and still was told that- what others said was a possibility, was not a possibility at all.

Leave a Reply

