I revised my Master Cookbook a little today.

I had about 6 sugar cookie recipes that I combined into 3.

I also had 3 cream pie recipes that I streamlined into one main recipe. It is very easy.

Usually cream pies are so difficult. But, this one calls for mixing all the ingredients together, but the milk, cream, and vanilla.  You cream together the egg yolks, sugar, salt, cornstarch and butter.

Then you heat the milk and cream.  When the milk and cream starts bubbling, you add the creamed mixture.  You stir constantly all that stuff on medium heat for about 5 minutes. And, when it gets thick, you take it off the heat, add your vanilla and cool it a bit and pour it into your pie crust.

Pretty fool proof.

I also have this amazing recipe for this caramel frosting.  Yes, you cook it too, but it is so easy.  You add most of the ingredients right into the saucepan.  And, when it comes to a rolling boil, you only cook it while stirring for 90 seconds on the money. I use my cell phone’s seconds function for this.

Then, it really thickens up when you take it off the heat and start cooling it down.

I make these brown sugar sugar cookies with the caramel as a filling in between two sugar cookies.  It is like an amped up version of an Oreo cookie- SO good!

 

 

Leave a Reply

