I loved my banana cream pie so much.  I made another one.

This time, I used a little under 3 cups of milk/cream- 2 cups of half and half and 1 cup of whole milk.  And, and the pie was a bit thicker.

Also, I made sure I stuck at 3/4 cup sugar and did not use 1 full cup, like I did before.  It was a bit sweet.

I did add about 1/3 cup brown sugar  to give it more richness and depth in flavor. Brown sugar isn’t as sweet as white sugar, so I figure this latest addition shouldn’t make the pie that much sweeter.

I used 2 1/2 bananas this time instead of only 2, because I wanted every bite to have a banana piece.

I need to wait a few hours for it to set and get cold, like I like it.  But, I can’t wait to try this latest pie with all the tweaks to the recipe.

Leave a Reply

