As I mentioned in my previous blog- (May 19, 2017)

I have not had a full-time job in over 20 years due to an illness.

I have been struggling financially for awhile now.

I am so thankful to have found a job I can do in a great office environment that doesn’t have a lot of things I may react to due to allergies to various chemical things such as perfume, fragrant fabric softeners, and many other things.

I don’t have any reactions to anything. And, when I go home for the day, I feel really good, no dizziness, no fatigue that I had experienced at other work places.

I actually love cooking and baking even more than I already do. Because it is how I unwind after a stressful day at work at a collections agency.

My husband likes how, when I am working the two days of the week he is off, he gets the house to himself and the minivan, too.

One of the dogs- Charlie, has been eating the walls, even though my husband was home.  I guess he is not taking very well to mommy going to work.

This Saturday morning, I visited my sweet “adopted” grandma who I visit regularly. And, I was going to help my other “adopted” grandma like I always do every week. But, she wasn’t feeling too well today, so she asked if we could cancel today and I would help her next week.

I used to help her on Thursdays, but now she said we could do Saturdays, because of my job.

I get on the phones for the first time on Monday. I am nervous.  The computer training alone was so overwhelming.

We’ll see how it goes.

I was listening to this beautiful song just now. And, I am going to share it.  Many people think Elvis recorded this song.  But, it is actually from an artist named Carroll Roberson.

Leave a Reply

