At 5:00 in the evening, my husband, me, and our two dogs piled into the minivan and went on a mini road trip.

We gave my parents a surprise visit.  They live about an hour away.

My brother and one of our family friends from years ago were visiting my parents for a fishing trip.

It was a nice visit.

My brother never got a chance to see our latest rescue, Roka.

IMG_1332

 

And, I got a chance to see their furbaby, Elvis. I haven’t seen Elvis for about a year. I missed him so much! And, it was so nice to see that he missed me, too!

Elvis is also a rescue and is a Catahoula Leopard Dog.

Elvis

 

Leave a Reply

