Sometimes, I don’t think it pays to be the one who rescues everything that needs rescuing.

When I picked my husband up from work this evening, there were two stray dogs wandering around in the Walmart parking lot.

As usual, I felt the need to save them.

My husband and I took the minivan home and walked back with leashes while a carload of teenagers helped us and kept the two dogs safe.

We don’t live too far from Walmart.

We took the dogs home, gave them food and water.  And, then we tied them up around the posts of the deck where they would have enough room to sleep safely.

I can’t wait til morning to make some phone calls and try to locate the owners.

Leave a Reply

